All Collections
Account Setup
How to add a new workspace to your organization (and delete it)
How to add a new workspace to your organization (and delete it)
A
Written by Ash Kelso
Updated over a week ago

You can have more than one workspace for your Hivelight organization. Matters are contained in a workspace and only the users who have been invited to the workspace have access to work on the matters there.

Some teams have more than one workspace. They may have a dedicated workspace for client work and another for management projects, HR or event planning. Some firms will have separate workspaces for different partners, clients or practice areas.

You will need to have 'organization owner' permission to add a new workspace to your organization (learn more here).

If you are an organization owner you will see the '+' icon in the left hand menu. Click on this and enter a name for the new workspace.

Click 'Create'.

You have now added a new workspace to your organization. The workspace will be empty to start with. You will need to create matters and invite users to it.

Deleting a workspace

Click on settings 'โš™๏ธ' in the lefthand menu.

Click on 'Workspace'.

Scroll to the bottom where it says 'Danger zone' and click on 'Delete'. You will then need to type in the name of the workspace exactly in order to delete it.

Did this answer your question?